1st Trip Planned! And Then…

My best friend Aubrey and I are planning a short – 3 day trip up into the magical mountains of Colorado.  This will be a much needed breather from the everyday hustle and gives us a perfect opportunity to utilize my motorhome :). I figure the best way to break the RV in is to stay in state and see how well she pulls up the challenging hills of I-70 into the Rockies. This way if anything goes wrong we aren’t far from home. Time to get up into the refreshing mountain air, smell the pine, and retain our higher selves… Because we all need a break in order to remain sane.

After talking about the first trip in the RV, my mind began to wander. After this trip, where to next? When? Solo trip or with friends/family? I have so many options… Its hard to know where to begin!

I also started thinking about the fact that – yes, I want to travel and see the states – but I also want to meet people. Any and all people who I’m supposed to meet in this life, of course… But specifically people with my same passions; health and wellness, helping people, sustainability, homesteading, and connecting with the Earth Mother in as many ways possible. I’ve started researching how to reach them and there’s a wealth of information out there. With todays technology there are so many different social media platforms that its hard to know where to start. Any suggestions? I’m also looking into organic and sustainable farms around the U.S. – because I would love to visit them and learn more about their work.

In the back of my mind I am also considering creating some sort of documentary… And if not that – definitely using this journal as a way to share all the valuable information I learn along the way. Maybe even a book in the end?

All of these ideas, thoughts… Plans… Make me very enthralled about the journey ahead. There are so many opportunities out there and I’m not going to be the person who sits back and watches them disappear. As far as we know – we only have one life to live as humans on this amazing planet called Earth – why not make the most of it?!

I will not be turned into a robot, money will not be my main goal in life. I do not care about a bigger house, a nicer car, or other materialistic things. I will not work to live, I will live to experience and share. I have chosen to fight the system – but not with force – with kindness, love, and appreciation of the world around me.

Let the adventures commence!

Leave a Reply

