Poem: With or Without

As much chaos as there is in this world, its amazing how easy it to find moments of peace. Inside I’m nervous, thankful, over-whelmed…. But also more enthusiastic than I’ve been in far too long. I’ve flipped the first page into a new chapter of my life filled with as many crazy adventures as possible. I cannot wait to see what tomorrow will bring, but I’m also thankful for this moment, right now… So, I think I’ll write a poem:

Without my friends, I would be lost.

Without my Bud dog, I would be lonely.

Without my soul, I would be nothing.

With my friends, I shall see the world.

With the world, I will share my dreams.

Within my dreams, I shall forever be free.

– Tasha Hannah

Leave a Reply

